Is shrimp a fish?

No, true shrimp are swimming, decapod crustaceans classified in the infraorder Caridea, characterized by a body that is compressed from side to side, long antennae and legs, thin and semitransparent exoskeleton, lamellar gills, and fan-like tail. Found around the world in both fresh and salt water.