When was the first lap invented?

The computer considered by most to be the first truly portable computer was the Osborne 1 made in 1981 by Osborne Computer Corp. It was a portable computer that weighed 24 pounds, had a five-inch screen, modem port, two floppy drives, a large collection of software programs, and a battery pack.