How do i tame a boat in fortnite?

you'll want to toss out a few veggies and wait for the boar(s) to wander over. They'll give off a translucent glow, indicating that they're interested in eating. Once they've started chowing down, that's your chance to tame them. Simply walk up and press the button/key to interact.