How many units can you have before driving?

The number of alcohol units a person can drink without exceeding the drink drive limit varies according to body weight, age, sex, type of alcohol consumed and what you have eaten. BAC limits per country include 0.08% in England, Wales and Ireland, 0.05% in Scotland, and varying by state in the USA.