What are the five layers of the ocean?

The Epipelagic, or Sunlight Zone, down to 200 metres. The Mesopelagic, or Twilight Zone, 200 to 1000 metres. The Bathypelagic, or Midnight Zone, 1000 to 4000 metres. The Abyssopelagic Zone, or the Abyss, 4000 to 6000 metres. The Hadal Zone, or the Trenches, below 6000 metres.