What does big fish little fish cardboard box mean?

It's a jokey term about the dancing that used to happen at raves. Big fish, little fish means holding hands out in front of you as though you were demonstrating the size of a fish. Cardboard box is then moving your hands to a position as though you were supporting a box with a hand on its lid.