Who is the first woman to win who wants to be a millionaire?

Judith Kepler became the first ever winner in November 2000 and the only woman to have ever pocketed the prize in the UK. In May 2003, Nancy Christy became the first and only woman to win the million dollars on the US version of Who Wants to Be A Millionaire?