How many bones does an eleven year-old have?

A baby's body has about 300 bones at birth. These eventually fuse (or grow together), so by the time you are about 25, this process will be complete to form the 206 bones that adults have. Interestingly the number of bones in your hands and feet make up over half your total bones.