What is i. p. a. alcohol?

I P A, or Isopropyl alcohol is a colourless, flammable chemical compound with a strong odour. It is used in the manufacture of a wide variety of industrial and household chemicals and is a common ingredient in chemicals such as antiseptics, disinfectants, and detergents.