What flavor is kersh?

According to taste essence.com, Kirsch, or Kirschwasser in German, or cherry water, is a clear un-aged brandy that is distilled from the fermented juice of black morello cherries. It has a pungent flavor, as the crushed pits of the cherries are included in the process of making this fruit brandy.