What does c. u. n. e. i. f. o. r. n. spell?

c. u. n. e. i. f. o. r. m spells Cuneiform, an ancient writing system created by the Sumerians around 3200 BCE. It is named after the Latin word for wedge, which describes the distinctive marks used to form its characters.