What's the first avengers movie?

The first movie released in the Marvel Cinematic Universe in recent years was Iron Man - released in 2008. Using the in film timeline the first Avengers movie is Captain America: The First Avenger. The first titled Avengers film is Avengers Assemble, released in 2012.