What happened to john hogan?

Johnny Hogan, is an Irish country music singer-songwriter and guitar player. To date, he has released 16 CDs and a live concert DVD. Hogan was born in Kilbeggan, County Westmeath and is often referred to as the 'Prince of Irish country music' as well as the 'Offaly Rover.