Who is a bow?

A knot with 2 loops and loose ends. A weapon for firing arrows. A curve or arc. The act of tilting the head or body forward to acknowledge applause or to indicate subservience. A debut. A wooden rod with horsehairs to play a stringed instrument such as a violin. The forward part of a ship. A defeat.