Is there such a thing as a dog nappy?

Yes. Dog nappies are useful after surgery or when a dog is in season. They come in varied sizes to fit dogs from very small to very large. You can buy disposable ones or reusable and buy a liner that you just throw away, or just wash the nappy each time. It really is worth investing in reusable.