How do i dispose of an l. e. d. light bulb?

Many advocates suggest that LED globes contain no dangerous chemicals and as such, can be disposed in landfill in the same manner as incandescent globes and halogen globes. However, others suggest that LED globes may contain traces of other hazardous substances such as lead and arsenic.