What is the difference between marmite and vegemite?

There isn't much of a difference between Marmite & Vegemite. Both are made from beer brewer's yeast extract. Marmite is the original UK product, bottled in 1907. Vegemite was developed in Australia in response to shortages of Marmite imports in 1919. Vegemite has a much stronger taste.