When was the megalithic period?

The megalithic era comprised of two main periods of development. The first lasted several centuries in the mid-neolithic, between about 3700 and 3200 BCE. The second lasted at least a millennium, from around 2500 to around 1500 BCE, with its final end around 1200 BCE