What are the different degrees of burns?

First Degree, Second Degree, Third Degree and Fourth Degree - they range from Sunburn (1st Degree) to 4th degree Which is the deepest and most severe of burns. It is potentially life-threatening. 4th-degree burns can destroy all layers of your skin, as well as your bones, muscles, and tendons