What is the pineapple pen song?

'P P A P (Pen-Pineapple-Apple-Pen)' is a single by Pikotaro, a fictional singer-songwriter created and portrayed by Japanese comedian Daimaou Kosaka. The music video was released via YouTube on 25 August 2016, and became viral. As of March 2021, the video has been viewed more than 392 million times.