What happened to the queen mary ship?

The RMS Queen Mary was a cruise liner, in service for Cunard Lines from 1936-1967. After retirement, the ship was purchased by the City of Long Beach, in California USA, and repurposed as a floating museum, hotel, and event venue. Due to major costs, there is now uncertainty as to the ship’s future