What is a fruit shark?

The Fruit Shark Crusher or Mill is an all-stainless fruit crusher that makes it possible to easily and quickly process fruit (primarily apples or pears) prior to pressing. The crusher "grates" the fruit to small slices from which cider or perry is obtained by pressing and fermenting.