How many countries are there beginning with the letter a.?

Of the 194 countries on Earth, 11 start with the letter A.. They are Afghanistan, Albania, Algeria, Andorra, Angola, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Austria and Azerbaijan.