Can you eat asparagus roll?

Unless you have an allergy to plant growth inhibitor, 1,2,3-Trithiane-5-carboxylic acid, asparagus is generally considered safe to eat. There are several different dishes called asparagus roll, each with very different ingredients. Allergy is more common in those ingredients than asparagus itself.