What are the benefits of eating black beans?

Black beans are high in protein, fibre and carbohydrates, with very little sugar. A single serving can also provide a decent percentage of several B vitamins and important minerals like iron. They are a good source of plant-based protein so vegetarians & vegans can use them in place of meat & fish.