What happened to meredith kercher?

Meredith Kercher was murdered in Perugia, Italy in November 2007. Rudy Guede was found guilty of her murder and has been serving a 16 year sentence. There were two other controversial convictions which have since been anulled, of her roommate, Amanda Knox, and Knox's boyfriend, Raffaele Sollecito.