Who betrayed caesar?

After Roman leader Julius Caesar defeated Pompey the Great, he was betrayed by two of his closest friends, Brutus and Cassius. Cassius manipulated Brutus into thinking that Caesar was trying to destroy Rome and that the citizens wanted him dead.