Who sang walla walla bing bang?

The phrase "oo ee oo aah aah, ting, tang, walla walla bing bang" comes from the song Witch Doctor. This is an American novelty song written and performed by Ross Bagdasarian, under his stage name David Seville. David Seville went on to create Alvin and the Chipmunks.