Where does we come from?

As far as we can tell, modern humans evolved from ape like creatures over millions of years. It started with Australopithecus which evolved into Homo erectus; that in turn became Neanderthal man; which then evolved into Cro-magnon man; which finally evolved to become us, Homo sapiens.