What is a baby's nappy?

A baby’s nappy (known as a diaper in the United States) is a cloth or paper covering for infants designed to catch solid and liquid waste. Many commercial brands and types exist, which are disposable. Alternatively, parents may prefer to use those made of cloth, which can be sanitised and reused.