How do t. v.s work?

Older box like televisions use a technology called CRT which stands for cathode ray tube. The picture is drawn by firing electrons at glass coated in phosphorus. Newer flat panel televisions use LED or OLED panels made up of millions of tiny elements called pixels that can be individually controlled