How is marshmallows made?

The process for making marshmallows involves mixing sugar, corn syrup, and water and then bringing that mixture to boil.When heated to a specific temperature, helps give them their texture. After adding gelatin, the mixture is then whipped which incorporates air. Gelatin makes the marshmallows rise.