How do you spatchcock a squirrel?

Use a pair of scissors to cut along the rib cage to the neck, turn the squirrel over and squash with the palm of your hand so the squirrel lies flat. Mix all the marinade ingredients together and rub in to the squirrel. Place in the fridge for a minimum of 12 hours.