How do babies sound?

By 2 months: Cooing and gurgling By 4 months: Begins to babble By 6 months: Strings vowels together (such as "ah" and "oh") and starts saying consonant sounds By 9 months: Makes many different sounds (such as "da-da-da") By 12 months: Has a few basic first words and makes sounds with changes in tone