What's the difference between light and dark soy?

Light soy sauce is saltier, thinner, and more “refreshing” than dark soy sauce, and is typically used for Cantonese-style stir fries and dipping sauce. Dark soy sauce is sweeter, thicker, and full-bodied compared to the light soy sauce.