Tell me the story about the labradoodle creator?

Wally, who's Australian, created the labradoodle in the late 1980s. It took a letter from a blind lady in Hawaii - whose husband was allergic to long-haired dogs - to spur Wally, then a breeding manager, into action. He decided to create a suitable guide dog for the couple.