What happened to adam and the ants?

Adam and the Ants were a pop group formed in 1977 and disbanded in March 1982. They were a leading example of the 'new wave' class of pop that happened after the punk rock era. They dressed up in a kind of pirate or highway robber foppish style with frilly cuffs and garish colours.