How long does a queen honeybee live?

A queen bee has an average productive lifespan of two to three years, during which she may lay up to 2,000 eggs per day. Over her lifetime, she can easily produce over 1 million offspring. Though her productivity will decline as she ages, the queen honey bee can live up to five years.