How does redundancy pay work?

Statutory redundancy pay is based on your pre-tax salary, your age and how long you've worked for your employer. The amount you are entitled to is equal to: One and a half weeks' pay for each year of work in which you were over 41. One week's pay for each year of work in which you were aged 22-40