Tell me about robert plant?

Robert Plant is a singer and songwriter born in West Bromwich in 1948. He went on to be the lead singer of rock band Led Zepplin till their split in 1980. He later embarked on a solo career and still performs live. Plant is a fan of Wolverhampton Wanderers Football Club.