How long is the longest thing in the world?

Some long things: The longest word in English is pneumonoultramicroscopicsilicovolcanoconiosis. The longest animal is the blue whale. The longest place name in an English speaking country is Taumata­whakatangihanga­koauau­o­tamatea­turi­pukaka­piki­maunga­horo­nuku­pokai­whenua­ki­tana­tahu.