What sound does not have a nucleus?

Coda. The Coda comprises the consonant sounds of a syllable that follow the nucleus. The sequence of nucleus and coda is called a rime. Some syllables consist of only a nucleus only an onset and a nucleus with no coda, or only a nucleus and coda with no onset