Why did stormzy turn down jay z.?

The US rapper wanted to appear on the track, but the grime star turned down his "number one hero inspiration" because he thought it was a bad fit. "I felt proper bad because I was like, 'You're saying no to Jay-Z! '" he told ITV's Jonathan Ross show.