When did opportunity knocks finish?

Opportunity Knocks ran on BBC Radio from February to September 1949. The ITV television version was first shown in 1956. A second series started in 1964 and lasted until 20 March 1978. Opportunity Knocks was then revived by the BBC from March 1987 and ran to June 1990.