How do you cook in minecraft?

Food can be cooked on a furnace in Minecraft. Go to your furnace & open its crafting grid. Place the raw meat in the top crafting slot. Place fuel in the bottom crafting slot, (coal, wooden objects, blaze rods, or lava buckets). Your cooked items now appear in your inventory