Is the vacuum cleaner fish real?

Yes, there is an electric ray off the east coast of South Africa which has been named after the vacuum cleaner company Electrolux and one of its discoverers Mark Addison. It is called Electrolux Addisoni. It can grow to 515 millimetres in length and has electrogenic properties.