What did people eat during the second world war?

This is a typical weekly food ration for an adult in WWII, Bacon & Ham 4oz,Other meat equivalent to 2 chops, Butter 2oz,Cheese 2oz, Margarine 4oz,Cooking fat 4oz, Milk 3 pints, Sugar 8oz, Preserves 1lb every 2 months, Tea 2oz, Eggs 1 fresh egg (plus allowance of dried egg),Sweets 12oz every 4 weeks.