What vegetables do you plant in summer?

Lettuce. Keep on successional sowing summer lettuce varieties in July - August to give you a wide range of salads in Autumn. Broccoli raab or 'rapini' ... Salad onions. ... Kale. ... Beetroot. ... Turnips. ... Fennel. ... Cooking radishes.