How to cook mashed potato?

Peel and then boil your potatoes until you can easily pierce them potato with a butter knife. Drain the pan and add a small amount of milk and butter before mashing. You can also choose to season to your taste. Popular choices to add to mashed potato are, salt, pepper, mustard and even cheese.