How do you regrow an amaryllis?

Plant your amaryllis bulbs between 6 and 8 weeks before you’d like them to bloom. Using a pot only a little bigger than the bulb, cover two-thirds of the bulb with general-purpose compost, leaving the upper third uncovered. Water your amaryllis from the top, but not too much water just very moist